Stage 1: Sort the three offer types
| Type | What it is | How long it lasts | Examples |
|---|---|---|---|
| Game pass | A Roblox pass bought once for the account | Permanent, unless the name says otherwise | Infinite Lives, Radar, Night Vision Goggles, Stronger Grapple, VIP, Starter Pack, Survivor Bundle, Shove |
| For this run | An in-game sidebar row sold per session | One run | Radar for this run, Stronger Grapple for this run, Jumpscare everyone |
| Gift | A developer product bought for another player | Goes to their account | Gift Infinite Lives, Gift Starter Pack |
The words on the row are the only reliable signal. Anything with for this run in the name is consumable; three of the nine passes carry a PERMANENT prefix in their official names.
How you know it worked: you can name which of the three types you are looking at.
Stage 2: Read what each permanent pass claims
The public API returns names and sale status, not descriptions. This table is what those names tell you, with every unknown left standing.
| Pass | What it changes | Duration in the name | Availability | Price | Buy only if |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infinite Lives | Removes the death penalty, by name | Not stated | For sale | Not confirmed | Dying is what ends your runs |
| [PERMANENT] Radar | A detection aid; the API does not say what it tracks | Permanent | For sale | Not confirmed | You keep failing to find objectives |
| [PERMANENT] Night Vision Goggles | Seeing in the dark sections | Permanent | For sale | Not confirmed | You are playing the unlit floors |
| [PERMANENT] Stronger Grapple | Changes the escape tool the game page names | Permanent | For sale | Not confirmed | Chases are what kill you |
| Shove | A physical action; the target is not described | Not stated | For sale | Not confirmed | You have watched someone use it |
| Starter Pack | A bundle; contents not listed | Not stated | For sale | Not confirmed | You want several effects at once |
| Survivor Bundle | A bundle; contents not listed | Not stated | For sale | Not confirmed | You want several effects at once |
| VIP | Benefits not listed by the API | Not stated | For sale | Not confirmed | You have read its in-game page first |
| 2x Cash | Doubles the in-game currency | Not stated | Not for sale | Not confirmed | — |
Read the in-game pass page for anything this table marks unknown. A description written by the developer outranks our reading of a name.
If a pass's page in the in-game store shows a description, that description outranks this list. We are telling you what the public API returned, and it returned names.
How you know it worked: you know which pass you are about to read more about.
Stage 3: Separate permanent from per-run before you compare prices
The sidebar in a live session sells single-run versions of the same upgrades. That means two prices can exist for what looks like the same effect:
- A permanent pass, bought once.
- A per-run row, bought again every session.
We saw numbers beside those rows — 20 and 40 in one recorded run — but the unit is not confirmed, so we are not calling them Robux or a pass price.
How you know it worked: you are comparing a one-time purchase with a repeat purchase, not two versions of the same product.
Stage 4: Understand gifts before you buy one
Developer products are the gifting path. One is confirmed by price: Gift Infinite Lives at 175 Robux, described as gifting Infinite Lives to another player.
That price belongs to the gift, not to the Infinite Lives pass. Do not use it to estimate what the pass costs.
How you know it worked: you can say whether you are buying for yourself or for someone else.
Stage 5: Decide with what you have
Two honest routes:
- Play first, buy later. Chapter 1 is free and the objective chain does not require a pass. Play until you can name the problem you keep hitting — dying, seeing in the dark, escaping a chase — and buy the pass that names that problem.
- Buy the escape tool if chase deaths are the problem. Stronger Grapple is the only pass that maps directly onto a mechanic the game page describes. That is a reason to look at it first, not a reason to recommend it blind.
What we cannot tell you: which pass is the best value, because the prices are missing. Any site that ranks them without prices is ranking names.
When the store looks different from this page
- A pass is missing.
2x Cashis currently not for sale; the other eight were listed on 30 October 2026. - The price does not match a guide. Prices change and this page does not publish them. Trust the store.
- You bought a per-run item twice. That is what per-run means. Check for the permanent version before repeating.
Where to go next
The pass effects only matter inside the hunt, so read Grinsworth to see what each situation needs. If you are here because you were looking for codes, the codes page explains why none exist.